Who let the dorks out?

Tees Me baby! June 2, 2008

Filed under: Clothes,Shop till you drop — Bella Baroque @ 5:25 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Hey dorks and dorkettes! This will be a short post to day as I’m most likely legally brain-dead. Let’s just say that a certain one year old crib Houdini has given me a run for my money all weekend! God bless him, he’s determined. So…. here is an idea I’ve been working on for a while. I’m a huge fan of silly, funny, witty t-shirts in RL and in SL. It makes me feel like I put effort into an outfit when I just don’t want to get out of bed in the morning, let alone get all cute. I figure if you see all the cleverness on my chest, you’ll ignore the ratty mess on my head. Now I’m rambling so lets cut to the chase. I’ve put together an easy ‘connect the number to the slurl’ set of pics with a few of my favorite SL tees. I have SO many more but this is a nice diverse collection that will lead you to the stores so you can go buy more! So, I’ll shut it and show you ze goods:

(WARNING: some of these shirts don’t include the cleanest of language, but come on, it’s funny stuff!)

Tees Me!

(note: Some of these are only 1L, so I included the price for the dollarbies)

1: Nylon Outfitters – http://slurl.com/secondlife/Tableau/153/49/22
What The Duck Tee

2 & 3: Boing Fromage – http://slurl.com/secondlife/Overdrive%20Island/162/139/37
Rude Potato Tee
Ninjas Tee
Both tees pictured with the undershirt kit 2 from BF!

4: PUDGE – http://slurl.com/secondlife/Lloyd/27/145/24
Frisky Whiskey t-shirt 1L

5: Tres Blah – http://slurl.com/secondlife/Le%20Zoo/36/231/22
Neighborhood Watch Tee 1L

6: Kenzie & Co. – http://slurl.com/secondlife/Sterling%20Ridge/98/232/506
Fanny Tee

7: [Ambush] – http://slurl.com/secondlife/Shantos/143/159/514
Boyfriend’s Shirt in Pink

8: Heartache & Vine – http://slurl.com/secondlife/Lloyd/103/127/31
Bird Puke tshirt

9: Twosome – http://slurl.com/secondlife/Lloyd/205/158/23
Even robots need love tee!

10: Decollage – http://slurl.com/secondlife/Endicott/169/15/130
100% Rad

11: love.love.love – http://slurl.com/secondlife/Mischief/146/184/25
Drugs Tee from 1L box in the back of store

12: amplify * – http://slurl.com/secondlife/RavKom/103/129/24
Attention whore + Crown 1L

13 & 14, 16: Paper Street {Soap} Co. – http://slurl.com/secondlife/Soap/204/108/29
Im not emo Tee
Jem Tee
Betch Tee

15: The Cute Institute – http://slurl.com/secondlife/Rawktacular/142/66/33
Like a Rabbit tee

Have fun and sport your silly with pride!

 

18 Responses to “Tees Me baby!”

  1. […] Read where these are from and grab some SLurls at Who Let The Dorks Out? […]

  2. Paulina Oceanlane Says:

    Hahaha, these are excellent! I need to get some. Thanks for putting that together, Bella, awesomesauce work!!

  3. i especially love how my bewbs and waist change size with editing. it’s like a metamorphosis of silly 🙂

  4. Fionna Whiteberry Says:

    Love these Bella!! I see some I don’t have and I’m off to buy them nao! Gotta love that potato!!! 😀

  5. omg i am NOT teh mastah of editing and this took me forevah! lol, so thank you gals for appreciating the effort :). yes Fifi, that potato is my fav!!!

  6. DAMNIT! i forgot about my favorite tee of all! well the saying anyway, its short and skin color so i dont wear it much but it says “Yes I’m Quietly Judging You” or something like that from little tuesday….rrrrrr something close to that name in the Silent sim. also a good one and they have other funny ones too

  7. Bella, Bella, Bella… if your lil brother won’t tell ya who will… ever heard of research?

    1 – $L80-90
    2 – $L80-90
    3 – $L80-90
    4 – 1L, present and correct.
    5 – 1L for this and a LOT more t shirts, Beatles, I’m no.1 so why try harder, 12 freebies in total… Gold Star!
    6 – Kenzie – none
    7 – ambush – 75L
    8 – birdpuke – 60L
    9 – join group and you get some lingonberry short shorts by going into notices but otherwise notheeng
    10 – freebie box on floor has Kaballah yarn, headscarfs fatpack and headbands for $1L – ornate pink frame has $1L T shirts
    11 – Nice big box of freebies inc the t shirt! w00tstix!
    12 – present and correct!
    13, 14 and 16 – $25 each now
    15 – $90

  8. srsly dec did you grid jump to try and make me look like i do a half-arsed job? le sigh :). thanks for the info, if its all correct. between having no sleep for FOUR days now, three at the time, and the uber editing which i suck at, and SLurl grabs, i figured the prices were reasonable enough that peeps could find out on their own. but good to see a lot of prices went down from when i bought them YAAAAAY!!!! well thank you for you superman price-grabbing efforts lil bro, even if you got a chuckle at me out of it ^.~

  9. No I wanted teh free shirts! The half assed job part of it just came to me as I splatted against the glass ceiling of reality. Shine on you crazy zirconia :p

  10. Grrr – my better half rightly pointed out you never said all the t-shirts were free – I guess I just assumed they were by looking at them (hai thur designers *victory sign*)!

    Also, I did No.1 on your list, Nylon Outfitters a great disservice – they have two lovely big freebie boxes on the wall with a I heart NY t-shirt (which will come in handy for naughty Saturdays) tattoos, sweaters, polo shirts etc and that’s just teh boi’s box.

  11. Paulina Oceanlane Says:

    The potato one is my favourite as well. 😀

  12. Dec. Crack kills. I know you’ve heard it before but it seems you need to hear it again. And Fifo is correct, I never said they were ALL 1L. This little sentence right here might have tipped you off: (note: Some of these are only 1L, so I included the price for the dollarbies)

  13. /me sticks fingers in his ears and waggles his ass, singing “I’m wiping my bum in yor faaace!”

    (okay, you win :p)

    PS – I like the potato one too 😉

  14. Fionna Whiteberry Says:

    Good to see ya lovin each other kids!!!! /me huggles you both! 😀

  15. Fionna Whiteberry Says:

    Wait a minute!! Back the truck up!!!! I believe, if I read that all correctly, that my better half mentioned having gotten some lingonberry short shorts….soooo, ummmm….Hello McFly!?!? I expectz to see dem!!! *taps foot* I’m waiting!!!!! 😀

  16. […] lastly, you may remember my t-shirt obsession, and thank you Shelby Wrangler for feeding my addiction! This cute purple Twiggy Tee is another […]

  17. […] Wow! A proper hunch and a search for “puke” on Who let the dorks out? gave me the right post…Please enjoy! (The puking birds are on the right, click the pic for a better […]

  18. […] Wow! A proper hunch and a search for “puke” on Who let the dorks out? gave me the right post…Please enjoy! (The puking birds are on the right, click the pic for a better […]


Leave a Reply

