Who let the dorks out?

Tweet, tweet! August 20, 2008

Filed under: Avatars,Dork of the Week,Dorkiness — Paulina Oceanlane @ 7:39 am
Tags: , , ,

When I logged into SL yesterday to take the last bikini shot, Betty Rogan offered me a teleport accompanied by saying something like “You have to see this, you will wet yourself laughing”. This is an offer I never can resist and so I reshuffled my priorities. Several minutes later I found myself as a budgie noob wearing a box and asking myself, how this happened – again. TINY LOVE sells a choice of different coloured budgie avatars for $L350.
Budgie noob

Betty and I hanging out at Depaul.
Hanging out with the birds

Of course Fionna could not resist the budgie call as well and went for the yellow-green one. The budgies come with their own AO, meaning you can preen yourself pressing page-down and jump including losing some feathers by pressing page-up. When walking you leave black bird footprints (<33!) and when running, smoke will follow you. Too cute!!

Run, Budgie, Run!

Best Budgie Friends
Tiny budgie avatars at TINY LOVE .

 

6 Responses to “Tweet, tweet!”

  1. Thema Felix Says:

    i have to buy this as a gift for someone! i hope they have onrez or trans! <3<3

  2. Awwww!!!! you gotta stop buying all this cute stuff or I’ll have nothing left for a rezday gift! LOL. you guys are adorable ❤

  3. Cerrie Janus Says:

    Oh my GOODNESS!! You look like my two long long ‘Keets…Budgie and Beaker…

  4. Paulina Oceanlane Says:

    Thema, I can’t remember if they are trans or not, hope you were successful!

    Awww Bella, there is so much cute stuff out there. LOL. Anyway, do you have any special rezday wishes? 🙂

    Hehe Cerrie. 😀

  5. […] Paulina Oceanlane @ 2:54 am Tags: budgies, Second Life, Who let the dorks out If you liked Tiny Love’s budgie avatar, about which I blogged last week, you should check out my new Flickr group “We ❤ SL […]

  6. […] by Paulina Oceanlane on August 30, 2008 If you liked Tiny Love’s budgie avatar, about which I blogged last week, you should check out my new Flickr group “We ❤ SL […]


Leave a Reply

