Who let the dorks out?

Red Packets and Pink Piggies February 15, 2010

Filed under: ExpSLorers — Paulina Oceanlane @ 4:58 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

After seeing some of the prizes for the “Red Packet Hunt” (here and here and especially these red leggings here) I got into the hunting spirit and teleported to the starting location, Anya Ohmai’s store. I had seen some of her cute piggy drawings on Plurk before but this was the first time that I encountered all of them together in their natural habitat, in the Ohmai Village.

Ohmai Village

It took me ages to find the first Red Packet because I couldn’t focus on the hunt – everytime I cammed somewhere, there was another adorable little piggy doing something new! Anya has drawn them with so much attention to detail, humour and love. It is a truly happy place, not only for piggies! 🙂

Piggie market

A few teleports later I arrived at “hair OH” and saw a few danger signs guarding the entry to the basement, which was totally flooded. When I tried to jump over the gap I slipped and fell into the water. I surely didn’t expect to see this lovely underwater garden! What a pleasant surprise.

Underwater shop

Unfortunately SL didn’t let me log back in to continue the hunt and explore more new places, so I will have to continue another time. In the meantime, please visit the piggies and a Happy Chinese New Year to all of you!

Ohmai Village: SLURL.
hair OH: SLURL.

 

2 Responses to “Red Packets and Pink Piggies”

  1. anya ohmai Says:

    ❤ they are at their natural habitat! You made em look so happy ^^ ❤

    I hope you enjoy the hunt and Happy Valentines + Chinese new Year to you too!

  2. Paulina Says:

    Thanks for your comment, Anya, your piggies are just the most adorable thing ever!


Leave a Reply

