Who let the dorks out?

I <3 Thibedeau February 16, 2010

Filed under: ExpSLorers — Paulina Oceanlane @ 5:51 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

If you ever miss the randomness and quirkiness of Burning Life, teleport to Thibedeau. The “Red Packet Hunt” brought me there and I didn’t know where to look first after I found the red envelope and stepped outside. A purple robot in front of a giant lego brick house! A Pratchett-like turtle with a shop on its back and in the background the scariest moon I have ever seen.

Thibedeau

An icecream monster house, a frog with a crown, aliens invading the street…I LOVE it and I definitely will come back for more exploring.

Thibedeau

Doing a hunt comes with an element of surprise after each teleport, as the sceneries change so quickly. “Whippet and Bucket” is located in a lovely landscape with an idyllic pond and a lot of animals. I wandered around for a while and felt very relaxed in the end.

Oh hai!

Going back to the Burning Life theme, “tomoto“‘s decoration reminds me of modern art installations I have seen both in SL and RL – only that the RL ones did not float as beautifully!

Tomoto

I stopped at this point because the last shop I visited did not participate and I did not know where to get the next landmark from. However, Anya Ohmai has now posted a cheat sheet in case get stuck somewhere during the “Red Packet” hunt: http://blog.ohmai.net/?p=87. Good luck!

SLURLS:
Thibedeau [SLURL].
Whippet and Bucket [SLURL].
tomoto [SLURL].

 

Leave a Reply

