Who let the dorks out?

Tainted Love February 20, 2010

After finishing the Red Packet Hunt I still was in the hunting spirit and so Fi and I went off to do the “Tainted Love Hunt” organised by Yellow Jester. The theme is the dark side of love and the list of participating creators made us squeal. I am going to try and put together a post with some of the prizes – but as usual we also came across some amazing places, which I would like to show you here.

Show me on the doll

Putrid Gloom is the talented creator (= evil genius) behind the store “Show me on the Doll” and the Gloomyville sims. The atmosphere there is very dark and creepy and the details and textures are amazing. You can easily spend ages exploring the spooky buildings and the very unique and similarly dark shops.

Dinner is being served

I was delighted to see this dinner table inside Putrid’s store, as it had been my favourite thing at the last zombiefest. Isn’t the table decoration lovely? Vegetarians might go home hungry though. Sitting on a chair will do funny things to your avatar, just give it a go!

Fallen Providence

I also loved the “Fallen Providence” sim. The landing point looks like a space station with strange glowing plants and features six tunnels with stargates.

Fallen Providence

Each tunnel will bring you to a different store with its own theme. I loved stepping into the gate, not knowing what would expect me on the other side, and arriving in a new and totally different world.

Panda Express

The peaceful scenery complete with tentacles, cubic trees and a heron at “Panda Express” made me laugh out loud. As I said, totally unexpected!

If you are a bad and impatient hunter like me, you might be glad for every hint finding the hearts and you should check out the “Tainted Love Hunt” website here or at “Huntlocations” here.

SLURLS:
“Show me on the Doll”: SLURL.
“Fallen Providence”: SLURL.

 

Leave a Reply

