Who let the dorks out?

Nature comes in many forms March 5, 2010

After I got stuck in the Building Blocks Hunt several times I changed my mind and decided to hunt for prim daffodils in the “Nature’s Hunt“. I was very pleased as they were quite easy to find and brought me to some beautiful places that I would like to share with you.

Giant cuddle panda!

I met three adorable giant cuddle pandas at Loka Design (SLURL), each with poses to accommodate several people. We already have a giant bunny in our garden but I might go back some time and get one of the pandas because they are so much fun.

Someone has a grumpy

Look at Mr Grumpy, he made me laugh – although in fairness, I would be grumpy too if somebody sat on my head.

Windy meadow

“Petals on the Wind” (SLURL) is selling this garden shed, which would have fitted well into the last post about cute prefabs, and a number of beautiful windy flower fields.

Nordmaar

I was very impressed by the Nordmaar sim and the “TRIDENT” main store (SLURL). Everything on this sim is available for sale, from houses to medieval furniture pieces, and the atmosphere is fantastic and very realistic. Lots of great photo opportunities and endless fun with Windlight.

Fire Beach

The last place is called “Fire Beach” (SLURL) and it is one of these sims where you start exploring all the hidden corners and suddenly an hour is gone. There are little fairy houses on which you can sit and bug the fairies (but watch out for snakes), a crystal cave, a large cliff from which you can dive into the sea, a beach, a vulcano, and that is just what I discovered in the short time I was there. If you are bored, go and visit and take a friend.

Now, should I give the Building Blocks Hunt another go or start with the Steampunk Hunt? Hmmm…

Credits for the White Tiger avatar and outfit can be found here.

 

Leave a Reply

