Who let the dorks out?

Do you have the balls to pose? April 6, 2010

Filed under: Events,Poses — Paulina Oceanlane @ 2:41 pm
Tags: , , ,

Hello, my name is Paulina and I am a pose addict. Therefore I am more than delighted if talented creators throw together lots of poses and beautiful things into a big package and create a portable pose set. You can find a number of these at Pose Fair, like the brilliant “Photobles” by Mudhoney, which are beautiful little sceneries in a small box (see my previous post about the Fireplace Photoble here). Today I want to show you two of my favourite sets, the “Ball Pit” by Olive Juice and the “Window Shopper” by Glitterati.

The Balloon Advantage

If you read this blog regularly, you will know that my fellow Dorkette Bella Baroque is the creative genius behind “Olive Juice”. I love her poses because they are so lively, unique and often have a dorky twist, which you can also find in her “Ball Pit”. It comes with 11 built-in poses (accessible by a menu), including jumps, falls and a smexy “over-a-ball” laying pose. Now I only wish that I had a red balloon like my little bunny friend to protect me from a rough landing.

Window Shopper

The “Window Shopper” pose prop by Suti Capalini (Glitterati Gay Poses) is another favourite of mine. It took me ages to get the final blog picture because I just couldn’t choose which of the 15 poses to use! The jumping one? The one on the floor wrapped around the mannequin? The smexy floor one?? I think I have to start all over and go trough them all again…Damn you, Suti! In the end I decided to go for the one that shows most off the whole set, but I am sure that you will be seeing detail shots in other future posts.

Pose Fair 2010 is raising money for the charity Motivation , which does work in low-income countries to enhance the quality of life of people with mobility disabilities.

Credits

“Ball Pit” by Olive Juice [SLURL], “Window Shopper” by Glitterati Gay Poses [SLURL], both are charity items available at Pose Fair [website].

Hair “Shirley” by Truth [SLURL].
Shoes “Starley Pumps” by EDT [SLURL].
Skin “Lily Old Hollywood – Clay” and eyes by Exodi [SLURL].
Dress and skirt by caLLie cLine [SLURL].
Bunny with balloon by Little Girl Shop [SLURL].

 

One Response to “Do you have the balls to pose?”

  1. awww, you are adorable! i love the color choice of your look, very pop-art. that’s how i saw this pit in my head, YAY! and i’m glad bunny loves it too <3333


Leave a Reply

