Who let the dorks out?

V is for Venus Flytrap May 5, 2010

Hi there! Sorry for my long silence, but I have been experiencing quite a bit of SL fatigue recently and was totally unmotivated to take pictures, blog or even just log into SL. However, I felt a slight spark of inspiration tonight to take up the Dork’s Alphabet again. Don’t worry, you didn’t miss a large part of it, I decided to have a break from the strict alphabetic order and catch the ideas as they fly by. Just realised the unintended pun when looking at today’s card – teehee.

I would like to thank Further Monday for showing me the hilarious Ollipog store at the Fantasy Fair. It was very hard for me to decide which one to choose because I loved them all! In the end I went for their RFL item and this “Fly J’Accuzi”. So if you were ever looking to change into a “Blubird of Crappiness” with a cherry on your head, a tiny ghost lemur or a mandrake magic root (!!), this should be your first stop.

Further doesn’t only constantly find cool avatars, she also just founded the in-world group “Shapeshifters Union” and the accompanying Flickr group here. Yay, I have been yearning for such a group for ages! If you consider yourself a shapeshifter, please do join this group. There will also be regular events, for example get-togethers at a surprise sim with the challenge to dress according to the sim theme. Hope to see you there. 🙂

V is for Venus Flytrap

Avatar “Fly J’Accuzi” by Ollipogs [SLURL].

 

Leave a Reply

