Who let the dorks out?

The ABC Fashion Challenge November 14, 2008

Filed under: Clothes,Dorkiness — Paulina Oceanlane @ 5:24 pm
Tags: , ,

This is a little game that popped into my dorky mind earlier this evening: "The ABC Fashion Challenge".

How it works: Put together an outfit with items from your inventory starting with the same letters like your avatar’s first name.

Basic rules:

– Use only items that you have in your inventory right now (no quick shopping spree beforehand).
– Skin, shape and eyes do not have to count towards it, unless you want to.

– Only the name of the item itself counts, not the the designer’s name, brand or the type of item (e.g. you cannot use "trouser" for T) – unless you are really desperate like I was. 😀

– Take a pic, make a list of the items used and post everything on Flickr or in your blog. Post the link to it either on Flickr or in the comments to this blog entry.
– Have fun!

The ABC Fashion Challenge

P – ennie lilac blouse (Tuli)
A – nemone hair (TSM)
U – mbrella ([VG]- I told you I was desperate)
L – o Lo black kitty slippers (by Caroline Apollo)
I – ngrid highwaist mini skirt (artilleri)
N – eko Candy Skin (Frick)
A – tomic Necklace Silver (Talisman)

These people took up the ABC challenge:

Fidella (The Third Pea)
Adeline Blackthorne
Winter Wardhani
Elora Lungu
(also see here for a photo of Winter and Elora together)
Aggy Capalini
Bailey Dazy
Bianca Bender
RedIce Cioc

 

15 Responses to “The ABC Fashion Challenge”

  1. […] on Flickr or in your blog. Post the link to it either on Flickr or in the comments at “Who Let The Dorks Out“. – Have […]

  2. Fidella Says:

    I took up the challenge, and it was harder than I thought it would be! Here I be: http://thethirdpea.blogspot.com/2008/11/f-i-d-e-l-l.html

  3. Paulina Oceanlane Says:

    YAY Fidella!! Thanks for taking up the challenge, you did great a great job! 😀 I love your outfit (especially the eggcentric touch).

    I also found it quite hard in the end. It almost was a bit like solving a sudoku. “Hmmm, I still have an A, N and U left. If I take this piece for N, then I am stuck”. I was jumping for joy when I discovered my umbrella, because my only other U item, the “used cardigan” didn’t fit at all. 😀

  4. Adeline Blackthorne Says:

    I’m a dork! 😀 Very fun and challenging. Not telling how long it took to sort through and do this. :\

  5. […] in Who let the Dorks out? I find a fashion […]

  6. […] Podemos não ser o City Lights, mas somos um blog literado e para o provar decidimos aderir ao The ABC Fashion Challange. As regras são […]

  7. […] Friends, Owl’s Bay, Pios, Second Life | Tags: crazy, Dorks, outfits |   We got the idea form here. It’s a funny idea, so we decided to try it out. Here are the […]

  8. Paulina Oceanlane Says:

    YAY, more pics! 😀 I am having so much fun looking at all the random outfits and seeing what different items people have found in their inventory for their letters. 😀

    Adeline, your hair is awesome, what is it called? Do you somewhere have a list of your things that I could link to? 🙂

  9. Adeline Blackthorne Says:

    Oh duh 😦 Paulina, the list of my items is on my flickr description of that photo in my photostream. I didn’t realize I was linking to just the image lol that’s what I get for posting at 5:30am.

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/blackaddy/3033889655/

    Might work? The hair is called “Addy” anyway, lol, by Violet Morellet who will be opening her hair shop called ::Inorite::

  10. omg awesome idea pau! i am going to have to try this soon, hehe ❤

  11. Paulina Oceanlane Says:

    Thanks Adeline, it works now and I changed the link. 🙂

    Can’t wait for your outfit, Bella! Are you going to be brave and try it with IsabellaGrace? 😀

  12. Bailey Dazy Says:

    OMG this took me so long! Stupid Y’s!!!!

    The ABC Fashion Challenge

  13. Bianca Bender Says:

    The ABC Fashion Challenge

    Took the challenge….had an easier time than I thought…thank you 30000 item inventory!


Leave a comment